Log in to check your private messages
Discuss Anything You Like!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    The EUCantina Forums Forum Index » The Mos Eisley Cantina View previous topic :: View next topic  
 PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 9:22 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  MizzeeOH
EUC Staff
EUC Staff

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 251
Location: Nar Shaddaa

For anyone out there that uses AIM, I really need some help. Every time I go to sign in it says, "connecting" and then, "connection lost". I'm not sure why it's doing that.... If you have any advice you can PM me or post in this thread. Thanks!


View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

 PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 12:56 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  Darth Judicar
Knight
Knight

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 433
Location: Lehon (the Unknown World)

Could be Internet connection . . . sometimes it does that to me when our connection is down.
_________________

Peace is a lie, there is only passion.
Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power.
Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken.
The Force shall free me.
-The Code of the Sith

In mourning . . . Crying or Very sad


View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address

 PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:02 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  Salaris Vorn
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 2198
Location: New York, USA

If you have a firewall check to make sure AIM is allowed through. If it isn't that could be the reason.

Otherwise I agree with Darth Judicar that it could just be the internet connection is down (it could also be because the connection is working very very slowly). Check your webbrowser to see if that works or if thats malfunctioning too. For me resetting my router usually does the trick to get things working again.


View user's profile Send private message

 PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 3:39 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  Anakinlover89
Knight
Knight

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 475
Location: Florida, U.S.

Yeah it sounds like something about your internet connection. I have aim and it works fine.
_________________


View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

 PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 4:59 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  MizzeeOH
EUC Staff
EUC Staff

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 251
Location: Nar Shaddaa

Thanks for the replies guys. Very Happy MY internet has been acting kind of weird lately, but the strange thing is that this has been happening with the AIM for awhile now-even before the computer problems.


View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

 PostPosted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 5:28 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  Salaris Vorn
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 2198
Location: New York, USA

Your welcome MizzeeOH, hope you're able to solve your computer problems

Since AIM had been working buggy before you encountered other computer problems have you tried updating AIM recently? It could have been a problem that a recent patch fixed. Another possibility is to completely uninstall AIM and then reinstall it (its possible the problem is caused by some corrupted data in the program that might be fixed with a fresh install).

If the other posted suggestions don't work doing any of the above might get AIM to work a little bit better, even with a buggy computer.


View user's profile Send private message

 PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 1:42 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  Anakinlover89
Knight
Knight

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 475
Location: Florida, U.S.

Yeah if you do keep having troubles try reinstalling the program after you install it. That should work because I had problems like that with yahoo messanger and it worked fine after I did that.
_________________


View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:17 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  MizzeeOH
EUC Staff
EUC Staff

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 251
Location: Nar Shaddaa

I've tried re-installing it many time, actually, and it still doesn't work. It's weird, because my parents' AIM list works, but mine doesn't..... Sad


View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:17 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  Anakinlover89
Knight
Knight

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 475
Location: Florida, U.S.

That's very strange, I would have thought that would have worked.
_________________


View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

 PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:16 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  MizzeeOH
EUC Staff
EUC Staff

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 251
Location: Nar Shaddaa

Yeah, it's very weird. Not quite sure what to do, because no one I've asked yet knows the problem.


View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

 PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 7:47 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  Salaris Vorn
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 2198
Location: New York, USA

MizzeeOH wrote:
Yeah, it's very weird. Not quite sure what to do, because no one I've asked yet knows the problem.


Out of curiosity have you tried logging onto AIM on a friend's computer? If it works just as buggy on the friend's computer you can probably rule out the program and might have to contact AIM tech support to report a problem with your AIM profile.

Of course if it does work fine on the friends computer I'm not really sure what to say. In this case the only possibility I can think of is that its a bug possibly caused by having the program remember your password and/or automatically log you on. Maybe trying manual login will do the trick (if you don't do so already).


View user's profile Send private message

 PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:14 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  Anakinlover89
Knight
Knight

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 475
Location: Florida, U.S.

Yeah it might be a problem with your computer.
_________________


View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

 PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 11:21 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  MizzeeOH
EUC Staff
EUC Staff

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 251
Location: Nar Shaddaa

One thing I read in the AIM troubleshooting article on their site said that making another SN might work. But that would suck.... MizzeeOH is my identity. Sad


View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 9:45 am Reply with quote  
Message
  ianthinos
Padawan
Padawan

Joined: 13 Mar 2008
Posts: 81
Location: Parma, Ohio USA

Try Mizzee_OH or Mizzee0H (With a zero)


View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address

 PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:35 pm Reply with quote  
Message
  Anakinlover89
Knight
Knight

Joined: 02 Feb 2008
Posts: 475
Location: Florida, U.S.

Yeah you should try a different username. Wel my friend didn't make the try outs for Americas Next Top Model. I was really hoping she would make it.
_________________


View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    The EUCantina Forums Forum Index » The Mos Eisley Cantina

Page 8 of 11
All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

Display posts from previous:

  

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights 2 by Scott Stubblefield