I'm new to Mos Eisley- can you help me?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The EUCantina Forums Forum Index » Spaceport View previous topic :: View next topic  

Republic Commando
100%
 100%  [ 8 ]
dislike
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 8

I'm new to Mos Eisley- can you help me?
 PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:49 pm Reply with quote  
Padawan
Padawan

I have just looked at a game called Republic Commando. I'm a total Star Wars nerd (like knowing that R2-Q5 tried to kill Wat Tambor and R2-D2 nerdy) so I want to know how many people like the game?
you have 15 days

PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:21 pm Reply with quote  
Administrator
Administrator

I think you'll find that most of the members here have heard of that game. Welcome to the forums!

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 4:16 am Reply with quote  
Master
Master

Location: In a galaxy far, far - No, I'm behind you! Got you! Boo!

I've played it, yes. Several times, in fact, and enjoyed each playthrough thoroughly. Welcome!
I am a Star Wars fan. That doesn't mean that I hate or love Jar Jar. That doesn't mean I hate or love Lucas, or agree or disagree 100% with him. That doesn't mean I prefer the PT over the OT, or vice versa. That doesn't mean I hate the EU, or even love all of it. These are not prerequisites. Being a man is not a prerequisite. Being a geek is not a prerequisite. The only prerequisite is that I love something about Star Wars. I am a Star Wars fan.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:03 pm Reply with quote  
Administrator
Administrator

I do not own the game (though I keep meaning to purchase it), but I've played the demo to absolute death. And I adore the books. Smile

"It's not about the legacy you leave, it's about the life you live." ~Mara Jade Skywalker

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:42 am Reply with quote  
Master
Master