Expanded Universe Novels
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The EUCantina Forums Forum Index » The Expanded Universe: Literature & Media View previous topic :: View next topic  
Expanded Universe Novels
 PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 7:35 pm Reply with quote  
Padawan
Padawan

I just recently got into the Expanded Universe novels, I know I'm a noob or whatever, anyway I was wondering with the recent news about it not being canon anymore should I even bother going further with my readings? I just finished Heir to the Empire because I heard so many great things about it. So before I continue I'd appreciate some input from some of you Star Wars vets.
Thanks !

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:11 pm Reply with quote  
Padawan
Padawan

I think you should still check out the good stories. You may not need to read every single book out there, but there are some great stories that are worth checking out.
www.FanboysTalking.com

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:16 pm Reply with quote  
Master
Master

I say read whatever interests you - don't worry about canon, just have fun.

“No. I am Ganner. This threshold is mine. I claim it for my own. Bring on your thousands, one at a time or all in a rush. I don’t give a damn. None shall pass.”

“Eventually, we all betray something, Tahiri. It’s what you stay true to that counts.”

"Shaken, not stirred, will get you cold water with a dash of gin and dry vermouth. The reason you stir it with a special spoon is so not to chip the ice. James is ordering a weak martini and being snooty about it."

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 3:30 am Reply with quote  
Master
Master

Location: In a galaxy far, far - No, I'm behind you! Got you! Boo!